New Lexington, Ohio

October 24, 2017

The New Lexington City Board of Education met in special session at 4:30 p.m. in the New Lexington School Board Administration Office, 2549 Panther Drive.

Members present: John McGaughey, Steve Burton, Mike Davisson and Bill Nutt.

Pursuant to Section 121.22 {F}, Revised Code, the local news media along with the members of the Board of Education were informed of the meeting.

It was moved by Burton and seconded by Nutt to approve the following agenda items:

A. Approve 2017-18 Licensed Personnel Supplemental Contracts

Name	Position	Exp.	Salary
Anthony Stephens	Asst. MS Girls Basketball (7)	6+	\$3,394
Dave Ratliff	Head Coach HS Wrestling	6+	\$6,109
Kyle Sparks	Head Coach HS Bowling	0	\$1,697

B. Approve 2017-18 Licensed, Non-Employee Supplemental Contract

Name	Position	Exp.	Salary
Jerry Bankes	Asst. MS Girls Basketball (8)	6+	\$3,394

C. Having found no interested licensed person employed or not employed by the Board of Education pursuant to Section 3319.22 and 3313.53, Revised Code, and upon the recommendation of Superintendent Coffey, it was moved to adopt the following resolution #17-10 hereby approving the following non-licensed employee pupil activity contracts for the 2017-18 school year. All persons listed have the required CPR and PAV certifications:

Name	Position	Exp.	Salary
Matt Reed	Asst. HS Wrestling	6+	\$3,733
Koy Dennis	Asst. HS Wrestling	5	\$1,697 (shd)
Alan Randolph	Asst. HS Wrestling	1	\$1,527 (shd)
Zeb Wood	Asst. MS Wrestling	0	\$2,715
Sam Allen	Asst. MS Wrestling	1	\$1,358 (shd)
Ryan Lewis	Asst. MS Wrestling	0	\$1,358 (shd)
Jacob Cozad	Asst. MS Boys Basketball (8)	2	\$2,715
Lane Hollingshead	Asst. MS Boys Basketball (7)	0	\$2,715
Randy Davis	Asst. HS Girls Basketball	1	\$3,055

D. Approve Volunteers for the 2017-18 School Year:

Athletics – Shawn Enright, Josh Burkhart

E. Approve Appointment of Joshn McGaughey to serve a three-year term as local board representative to the Tri-County Career Center Board effective January 1, 2018.

THE VOTE: Burton, yes; Nutt, yes; Davisson, yes; McGaughey, yes. President McGaughey declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Nutt and seconded by Davisson to adjourn the meeting.

THE VOTE: Nutt, yes; Davisson, yes; Burton, yes; McGaughey, yes. President McGaughey declared the motion carried.

President

Treasurer